Method Madness

Your blog is about to be recorded into an audiobook. If you could choose anyone — from your grandma to Samuel L. Jackson — to narrate your posts, who would it be?

Source: Voice Work

I kid you not, I am very excited when it comes to voice-over works or recordings. I really wish it is not too late to pursue this professionally, but I don’t know how to begin. Wait, that’s beside the point.

I definitely have one person in mind who will do an amazing job in voice over, but my concern lies on the content of the blog. On one hand, I don’t know if what I wrote in this blog would be compatible enough to be turned into an audiobook. I mostly lash out my pent-up frustration, write obscure stories or twists on stuff, or simply being pointless. On the other, I don’t know if this bloody typical millennial blog would worth this person’s time and incredible talent.

Just to let it out on the wild, I wish Jim Cummings would be willing to narrate my posts. If you have no idea who this man is, go Google him now. Right now.

I would be more than happy to figure out the voices he would use to do the normal narration, and even happier thinking about other posts in which he can work on a character. I would like to entertain the thought that he would consent to using his Scar voice when getting into my biting, dgaf part of the posts, or Pooh when I don’t even bother anything but hon–I mean, food, or Tigger when I am being mischievous. Speaking of characters, I would definitely be up to writing more fiction in the blog so that I would feature more of Mr. Cummings’ genius creativity. Maybe also feature all the actors voicing the characters from the Emperor’s New Groove–my favorite animated movie ever. I reckon having John Goodman or Liam Neeson to be the voice of reason whenever I make profound conclusions would be good too. Oh, I got too riled up again. I don’t even know if I’m capable of writing one good enough.

Eh, might as well just try. Life is too short yadda yadda yadda. And as annoying as it sounds, I don’t want to regret not even giving it a shot. Right, the key is what matters to each person; for me, it has always been to try.

I might still be infected by the perky cooties from the post I wrote a few days ago tho, so this might be intoxicated me talking about life in a rather less skeptical way. Can’t pass up the opportunity to be in a bubbly mood, probably enough feel-good quota for the rest of this year.

See, thinking about things that thrills one’s heart has its own satisfaction, which might be followed by misery once the mind concludes that it’s too good to be true, or a newfound energy to start working on that aspiration. Having this blog as my therapeutic medium had made me less the former, but not yet the latter because I know I need to finish the next big thing first before actually focusing all that’s left of my creativity and willingness to embark on this boundless writing journey. I should admit, I might work best when I feel bitter or outraged about something, and the problem is that I am not sure if I can produce something out of a rather positive force. Has anyone been used to grasping a certain mood that results to productivity and find it weird to work on another setting, worrying it would not come out as good? Does Adele feel so when she is not writing her songs out of her past relationships? Is it the feeling that is important, or is it translating it into a creative content? Should I not be so scared of feeling merrier, then?

Apparently I still tend to philosophize when unnecessary. And very self-centered. Ugh, bloody typical millennials.

One comment

  1. Ngobesing Romanus · February 4, 2016

    I am happy to read this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

