Nomad Diaries: The Buoyant Beginning (Pt.1)

In this two-part piece, I reflected upon my days as a nomad-slash-student in Busan and Seoul. Make sure to check out other stories by Indonesian vagabonds at kilometeronline.wordpress.com 🙂

klmtr

Caroline Pratama journals what it meant for her to leave home for Busan, Korea, and later Seoul. Her quests, other than for the delightful task of learning, was to self-discover.

The Buoyant Beginning

I started my journey away from home with a promise.

With all the time and space to myself, I will come back as someone more determined and decisive.

In three years, I will know the answer to what I aspire to do in life, and I can act on it. I will finally get the direction to what jobs I will be interested in, and my life will take off from there.

Contrary to what I told my family and friends the night I left for Incheon, I was genuinely excited to the point that I did not feel nervous at all. I was so eager to leave so I could establish my independence, embarking on…

View original post 516 more words

Leave a Reply

